Poems offered…

Poems offer inspiration

A glimpse of promise

A glimmer of hope

A feeling of strength

A reassurance of self

A confidence boost

A love defined

A renewal of belief

As I walk slowly down this board walk. The wind blows gently. The stars shine brightly. Thoughts begin to settle. The night is peaceful. All seems well. Time to dwell on everything else.

Affairs of the heart
To start
Let me finish
You are loved for every reason
Any reasons you need
Let me live to love you
My heart aches
It longs for your embrace
Hold you close
Bare emotions all won’t know
My heart beats fast and slow
I don’t know how I know
But I know
My heart is yours to take
Letting go of fear

To start
My addiction grows fond of you
Let me finish
I love you

IMG_9368

Leave a Reply

