Bitter

I didn’t want to be bitter
I never thought I’d be bitter
The animosity was there
The resentment was there
The reserve was there
And all that made me bitter
I had what I always wanted
But I was never happy
I always blamed somebody
For my unhappiness
I hated anybody that offered advice
And I grew bitter
Nothing made me happy
And I was blinded by the love I couldn’t see
And I didn’t want to be bitter
I just let it consume me
And I never took responsibility
I didn’t want to be bitter
But I grew bitter
I resented everything
I thought I was better
Contempt set in
I didn’t want to be bitter
But I didn’t want to better myself
I’ll acknowledge that

2015/01/img_9279.gif

Leave a Reply

