Shots Fired

It’s my fault
And this whole time I’ve been blaming you
Everything I’ve been doing was your fault
My interactions on a daily
Was your fault
My day and my night
Your fault
Shots fired
I have not taken any blame
And finally
The moment of truth
A conversation worthy of having
The harsh reality
Is
I have not taken responsibility
For my actions
It’s my fault
No one else’s
I had to accept
This reality
I had to take responsibility
No pity
No searching for help
Just accepting this is the position
I’ve put myself

Shots fired
Target hit
I lay here
Realizing
Growth is accepting
Creating the change I need
To see improvements in my life
I want to see
In a pool of regret
I slowly get up
And march on

2015/01/img_9269.jpg

Leave a Reply

