Let’s Not

It’s all about the speech that is in you
What can you give off?
When the mirror looks you in the face
What can you offer yourself?
Just you and yourself
You know your fears
Where you’ve come from
You’ve grown
Shown scars can heal
Moments happen when scars are poked
What can will you do be better?
Haunted from the memories of those scars What will you do?
While I’d like to think I’m above this all
I’m not
I’m trying hard to become
Okay it’s not what I thought
But I’m here not where I thought
Those scars taught me
Let’s not stay in those thoughts

IMG_7992.JPG

Leave a Reply

