Hours

We sit and talk for hours…
I like it so much, I write the transcript in my head…
Each misspelt word I autocorrect…
As we sit and talk for hours…

Her attempts to subjugate me with her story fades away and all I see is words. Each word forming a sentence, each sentence forming a paragraph, each paragraph forming a page, each page evolving into this transcript. I’ll read each thought with deep meaning and conclude with cliff notes. Bookmarking key points of our conversation so we can revisit later. I’ll paraphrase later. But now my time is spent analyzing each word. This process will take hours, until we visit a new conversation.

We sit and talk for hours…
I like it so much, I write the transcript in my head…
Each misspelt word I autocorrect…
As we sit and talk for hours… IMG_3285.JPG

Leave a Reply

