Can I Be

Sitting in the waiting room like I’ve learned something. I’m answering questions like I’ve been here before. And the greatness it in all is I’m going home. Like leaving. Not staying. Meet me here next week. No, I’d rather not. Let’s backtrack! No, let’s not. I’m all about getting my life on. Knowing what I know. I’d change the lane a lot slower… I’d read all the warning signs. Psychologist looks into my eyes and says, you’ll be back if you don’t take these drugs…
Can I be…

Leave a Reply

