Pushed…

She pushes me to be better
I shouldn’t be bitter
I should welcome the better me
Thank her for pushing me
But I’m reserved and bitter
Madder that I’m pushed
To excel
I dwell on the simple fact
I’m lazy
She’s crazy for loving a lazy man
I’m crazy for not trying
Lying through my teeth
Dying slowly…
Patience she has for me
Love she showed me
Laziness threw it all away
Excuses couldn’t make her stay
Now I’m trying
And it’s too late
But wait
I’ve found a second chance
Maybe I’ll get this right…
No waiting
I push myself
I’m determined
…. Just wait …
You’ll see excellence
… Just wait …
You’ll love my greatness
More better than bitter
Maturity is my regular
She deserves greatness
She deserves my best
If not her
Then her
Either way
My queen
Deserves my very best…

20140118-183914.jpg

Leave a Reply

